Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Rain, Rain Come Back and Play August 31, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 5:23 pm
Tags: ,

The hour late, the house asleep,

Only the dog and me sitting in the dark.

I open the window wide and let the wind blow the living room curtains.

Rain beats down, drawing me in, seducing me to stay awake, to BE a bit longer.

In the morning, dry pavement makes me wonder if it was all a dream.

Did I imagine green grass, dripping rain spouts and rustling leaves?

Was the musical sound of rain on glass an illusion?

Did I wish it so badly, I caused the neighbors power to go out?

I am home in the dark sky, myself again in the comfort of crying clouds.

The blue sky a visiting stranger, I stay in my pajamas this morning, awaiting her return.

Swaying trees tease as if to say the rain may come back or she may be away a bit longer.

Long enough for me to beg for her return.

Jenny Gwinn McGlothern is a Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, she is passionate about all people, not just mamas, receiving an authentic physical, mental, emotional, spiritual refill. She says, “One cannot pour from an empty cup,” and offers her clients the possibility and power of pouring for themselves, first. She is also Transformational Educator at Seattle Life Coach Training (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com), where the school “trains to transform lives.” You can find her on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit her website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

3 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Rain, Rain Come Back and Play”

  1. Debbie Crader Says:

    Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

