Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Created from the Heart October 5, 2015

Filed under: From The Heart,live with passion — heartwriter @ 6:20 pm
Tags: , ,
In Portland this weekend I looked up in the sky just before facilitating a workshop when a heart in the clouds caught my attention. I quickly ran inside to grab my phone, of course it was gone. Only hints of the heart scattered across the sky. These heart filled moments in life can pass quickly if we are not paying attention.

In Portland this weekend I looked up in the sky just before facilitating a workshop when a heart in the clouds caught my attention. I quickly ran inside to grab my phone, it was gone on my speedy return. Only hints of the heart scattered across the sky. These heart filled moments in life can pass quickly if we are not paying attention.

I had the opportunity to hang out a bit yesterday at The Portland Saturday & Sunday Market. The creations made from the artists pulled me in. Talking with a handful of them it was clear this art created from their hearts fueled them. Many  made a living at selling their works of art, others did it as a hobby, this was their passion. Booth after booth presented creation after creation of things I had never seen before.

My colleague and I were in town on business, teaching a life coaching workshop. (www.seattlelifecoachtraining.com) This was our time to play. We couldn’t help bring our work, helping people to live their dreams and discover their purpose, into our Market time. The vendors wanted to know why we were in town. And we wanted to know about their art. Meaningful conversations starting with a smile. Heart to heart connections at hello. Strangers connecting about what lights us up, about the stuff that we are passionate about.

Creating a coffee cup out of a glass jar and a bicycle chain, a necklace from a fork. Two examples of the art I just had to take with me. One, I wanted to support their work by passing some green energy (aka. $) their way and two, their stuff made me smile. Deep down to my toes smile because it wasn’t just stuff. It was stuff with a creation story that grew out of someone’s heart.

(Places in Portland that touched my heart on this recent trip that I highly recommend popping into the next time you visit this fun city: www.artfromnepal.com, www.SteelLeafDesigns.com, www.spoonman.com, www.francesca.com, www.villageatsunriver.com.)

Hi,  I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2008 or this is your first blog stop.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

