Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Wide Awake October 26, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 10:17 pm
Tags: ,
This morning's walk was wet and cold, dark and damp. It was glorious. These two leaves hung delicately to give me a heart for my path.

This morning’s walk was wet and cold, dark and damp. It was glorious. These two leaves hung delicately to give me a heart for my path.

From experience we know that whenever we are truly awake and alive, we are also truly grateful. Br. David Steindl-Rast

It is so easy to go through these days of ours numb to all around us, clueless to our surroundings, standing blind on our path. The words of this Benedictine monk nudge me to respond to it all, the good and the bad, with an open heart, non-judgmental mind and gentle spirit.

Yes, there is so much darkness, absolutely the sadness is deafening, but fully alert and attentive I see there is so much more on the path, so much patiently waiting to be seen, to be heard. To be cracked wide open.

Hi,  I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2008 or this is your first blog stop.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

3 Responses to “Monday’s Random Thought: Wide Awake”

  1. ardisanelson Says:

    “Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart.” Beautifully said. Amen to that! 🙂

    • heartwriter Says:

      Thank you for stopping by Ardis. I know you feel the same way because of all of your beautiful posts from your heart!


Leave a Reply

