Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought:That Feeling January 4, 2016

Filed under: From The Heart,Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 5:09 pm
Tags: , ,

 

20160104_084602

When I find a heart rock, I know I am home. At home in my thoughts, at home in my heart.

Yesterday my daughter and I attended the movie Sisters starring two women who make my funny bone laugh and cry at the same time, Amy Poehler and Tina Fey.

The one spoiler alert is the line in the movie spoken by a new love interest of one of the sisters that the whole theme of the movie rests on, A house is a building, home is a feeling.

Having been away from our home in Seattle over Christmas break I got that line. I didn’t miss home because home was with me. I had my mom, hubby and kiddos by my side. I will say this though, when we did come back home to Seattle one thing was missing. Our dog was staying with my sister and I would be picking him up the next day. That feeling, was missing. That feeling of love Buford provides. That unconditional, heart beat fast, tail wagging love. I feel that with my family no matter what building I am standing in. No matter standing on a sandy shore, soccer field or around the dinner table. Love is love. That feeling that connects us and holds us up.

20160104_085736

I was not born a dog person necessarily, but Buford has turned me into a Buford person. His unconditional love inspires, that feeling for sure.

Where do you feel at home or rather with whom do you feel at home with?

Hi,  I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2008 or this is your first blog stop.

 

Interested in life or spiritual coaching or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

Leave a Reply

