Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Sacred Time April 11, 2016

Filed under: From The Heart,Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 5:11 pm
Tags: ,

In the book Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert, the author urges the reader to create no matter what the outcome. What you produce is not necessarily always sacred. I realized, just because you think it’s sacred. What is sacred is the time that you spend working on the project, and what that time does to expand your imagination, and what that expanded imagination does to transform your life.

We can think we are doing nothing or wasting time when we aren’t doing something “productive”. I love Gilbert’s perspective, it speaks to my heart. Our time creating something or nothing is time well spent. Creating a meal, a picture, a letter, a rose garden, a blog or anything that comes from your imagination, and curosity, that place of desired good intention is 100% sacred.

Will you spend your time tapping into that place that is waiting to be opened? That place in your heart that is ripe with sacredness.

Hi,  I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader and Writer. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2008 or this is your first blog stop.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com)

 

One Response to “Monday’s Random Thought: Sacred Time”


Leave a Reply

