Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Peace Filled September 19, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 8:17 pm
20160919_123152

Grateful that candle season is here, even though I light them all year long. The light of the flame is just one of many things that fills me with peace.

This thought is not particularly random, but it is where I am today. I had other blog ideas for this Monday and none reflected where I am in this moment. On this day, catching up from the weekend of not being home, my weekend to teach, I am full. Full of peace. This makes me smile because for years I struggled to get here. Clawed and itched to find my way peacefully. Nothing on the outside is different. I look the same. I live in the same home. I have the same family. The responsibilities, dramas, joys, ups and downs have had the same recipe, perhaps with different spice, but what’s different is what’s in the inside. I am at peace because this is what I choose. I’ve got my list of things to do today, same list as a hundred times before. Same responsibilities, actually more, but I am grateful I get to do them. One at a time. I am choosing to be present and when I do that the past and the non-existent future don’t have a hold on me. No clawing to get where I want to be. No itching about where I’ve been. Struggle over. For in this very moment I am here now. I am grateful, aware, full of peace. The peace I use to try to find.

 

Hi, I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader, Writer, Teacher and Seeker. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2009 or this is your first blog stop.

Curious about becoming a life coach or upleveling your life? I am a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training. The program is transformative, the experience more life giving than words can describe, www.slctseattle.com.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com, or simply call or text, 206 255 0463.

 

Leave a Reply

