Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: So Blessed January 23, 2017

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 7:57 pm
20170123_093303

This chakra talisman gift I recently received has a little heart, of course!

Giving and receiving are two opposites that need each other I tell my clients, students and friends.  And you speak out exactly out what you need to hear even when you think it’s for others. This weekend while I had the honor, grace and privilege to facilitate 28 life coach students in their final 20 hours bringing them to graduation last night, I received. I received all weekend long in and out of class. As I reflect upon recent blessings, here is what I know:

I received LOVE from my son’s hug, my husband’s text and my daughter’s cleaning up the kitchen.

I received  PATIENCE from the opportunity to step into another’s shoes, mind and driver seat.

I received GRACE in the hummingbirds’s visit, the moon’s hello, the visitors in my dream.

I received JOY in a student’s laugh, seeing my husband’s face, a vase of tulips.

I received PEACE in a thousand loving words, the light of a single candle, my inhale & exhale, chakra gems, my daughter cleaning the kitchen (bonus points for giving me love & peace), the quiet, the noise, the dark, the light, a hundred kind words,  31 hugs, poetry, Mt. Rainier, naked trees, God’s loving embrace.

I am a giver who receives just as much as I give for it is in receiving that my heart expands, my cup overflows and my spirit dances on air.

Hi, I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader, Writer, Teacher and Seeker. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2009 or this is your first blog stop.

Curious about becoming a life coach or upleveling your life? I am a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training. The program is transformative, the experience more life giving than words can describe, www.slctseattle.com.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching (individuals and couples) or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com. Holding sack lunch mini-retreats since 2009. Next one February 3rd, contact Jenny, 206 255 0463, to reserve you spot.

 

Leave a Reply

