Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: More than Habit February 6, 2017

Filed under: From The Heart,Uncategorized — heartwriter @ 8:31 pm

It just wouldn’t feel like Monday if I didn’t show up to the blank page. I considered not showing up, my reasons are valid, it is noon and I am still in my pajamas. A stomach bug has decided to visit and I don’t have much energy. But as I look out at the falling snow, a magical scene out my window, I want to show up. Even if I don’t have much to say, this writing every Monday has become a part of me, more than a habit.

 

My dog snores in the corner, the clock ticks, the furnace clicks on and even though I can’t go out and play in the snow, I am so grateful for its gift. I am even grateful for this minor bump in the road of illness. My body needs rest and I will listen to her.

 

I am grateful for it all, the not feeling like me, the tired lack of energy, the discomfort and inconvenience that comes with being ill, for this being grateful, like my writing every Monday, has become habit.

Hi, I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader, Writer, Teacher and Seeker. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2009 or this is your first blog stop.

Curious about becoming a life coach or upleveling your life? I am a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training. The program is transformative, the experience more life giving than words can describe, www.slctseattle.com.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching (individuals and couples) or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com. Holding sack lunch mini-retreats since 2009. Next one February 3rd, contact Jenny, 206 255 0463, to reserve you spot.

 

 

Leave a Reply

