Heartwriter’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday’s Random Thought: Not Define You April 10, 2017

Filed under: From The Heart — heartwriter @ 6:43 pm
Tags:

In the Disney movie Moana the protagonists teach us not to be defined by our circumstance. Maui, voiced by Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, is a half god, half mortal who believes he is only himself with his super powers which are only available when his magic hook is working. Moana, the daughter of tribal chief, must stay in her village because of her father’s fears. Her heart longs to be out in the ocean. Both characters discover what is deep within matters, not by what is seen on the outside.

 

This morning at my post-surgical foot appointment, my awesome doctor who has been along the journey on this long, strange recovery, looked me in the eye and said,”Don’t let this define you.” He went on to say, I will get through this and urged me to not let my swollen – nerve pain – healing foot, define what I do or my day or how I be. And he is right. There is a difference to being limited when in the process of recovery and letting it have power over me.

 

I ask you, dear reader, are you letting your circumstance define you? How can you alter that definition?

 

Hi, I’m Jenny Gwinn McGlothern, Certified Transformational Master Life Coach, Retreat Leader, Writer, Teacher and Seeker. As founder of my retreat business, Mama Needs A Refill, LLC, one way I know I fill my cup is by showing up to a blank page to write. Thank you for stopping by and reading my Random Monday Thoughts, because I will be honest that fills my cup too, knowing others are reading my filled page. Life is too short to blog about anything else unless it touches my heart. Please know I appreciate you joining me on this journey whether you visit every week since I began in 2009 or this is your first blog stop.

Curious about becoming a life coach or upleveling your life? I am a co-facilitator at Seattle Life Coach Training. The program is transformative, the experience more life giving than words can describe, www.slctseattle.com.

Interested in life or spiritual coaching (individuals and couples) or want to learn more about my retreats in Seattle, please find me on FaceBook, www.FaceBook.com/MamaNeedsARefill or visit my website: www.mamaneedsarefill.com. Holding sack lunch mini-retreats since 2009. Next one February 3rd, contact Jenny, 206 255 0463, to reserve you spot.